By Aminu Kauraly

The National Organising Secretary of PDP Colonel Austin Akobundu (rtd) this Tuesday confirmed that Seven members of the National Working Committee (NWC) of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) have resigned.

He said the former NWC members promised to remain loyal to the PDP but said they will not be able to work with the current national working committee (NWC).

The resignees include: the Deputy National Financial Secretary, Deputy Legal Adviser, Deputy National Auditor, Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Deputy Women Leader, and Deputy Organising Secretary.

However, the seventh officer could not be confirmed at the time of filing this report.

More Details soon